POLCAN2ID#: 3674
Date: 2020-02-12
Time: 00:00:00
Sent by:
Category: General Message
Subject: Call for Nominations—2020 Lipset Best Book Award, APSA



The Seymour Martin Lipset Best Book Award is given annually by the Canadian Politics Section of the American Political Science Association to honour a significant contemporary contribution to the scholarship on Canadian politics, or Canada in a comparative perspective, or a comparative analysis of Canada with other countries, particularly the United States.


Books dealing with Canadian politics, or incorporating Canada as a significant case in a comparative political analysis, that were published between 2015-2019 are eligible for consideration. Nominations, including self-nominations, should be sent to the Chair of the selection committee, Ross Burkhart (rburkha@boisestate.edu), no later than March 15th, 2020.


Ross E. Burkhart, Chair

Lipset Best Book Award Committee

School of Public Service

Boise State University

1910 University Drive

Boise, ID 83725-1935

Email: rburkha@boisestate.edu

Telephone: 208-426-3280


The Canadian Political Science Association (CPSA) does not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of these messages. Opinions and findings that may be expressed in the messages are not necessarily those of the CPSA or its Directors, Officers and employees. Anyone using the information does so at their own risk and shall be deemed to indemnify the CPSA from any and all injury or damage arising from such use. Moreover, the CPSA does not sponsor, review or monitor the contents of sites accessible via hyperlinks. Messages are posted in the language received.